Thursday, February 19, 2009

IRT - Seattle Open Qualifying Results

Through two qualifying rounds of the International Racquetball Tour's (IRT's) Seattle Open there's been only one real upset. Josh Tucker defeated Michael Burgess in three straight games in Round 2, 11-8, 11-6, 11-5. Tucker was the lower seed, because this is only his second tournament of the season. However, Tucker was ranked 10th at the end of the 2004-05 IRT season.

As we anticipated, Andy Hawthorne will play Gil De Los Rios for a spot in the main draw, and at least one Herrera will be in the main draw as Andreas and Anthony are facing off in Round 3 of Qualifying. Those matches and the rest of the third qualifying round will be completed later on Thursday.

Seattle Open
Men's Singles Pro Qualifier

Round 3

Q1 Chris Crowther v. Charles Pratt
Q2 Andy Hawthorne v. Gil De Los Rios
Q3 Juan Herrera v. Tim Landeryou
Q4 Alejandro Herrera v. Josh Tucker

Q5 Hiroshi Shimizu v. Alejandro Landa
Q6 Travis Woodbury v. Rafael Filippini
Q7 Kris Odegard v. Lee Connell
Q8 Andres Herrera v. Anthony Herrera

Round 1

Sebastien Boissonneault d. Michael Ackerman, 11-7, 11-4, 11-3
Sean Barclay d. Rich Carver, 11-9, 4-11, 12-10, 11-9

Neale Jentsch d. Tanner Mattson, 6-11, 11-3, 8-11, 11-1, 11-2
Josh Tucker d. Bill Napier, 11-5, 11-0, 11-9

Craig Allen d. Alex Purcell, 11-9, 13-11, 9-11, 9-11, 11-2
Doug Jones d. David Rocchi Jr., 11-4, 11-6, 11-9

Jamie Slamko d. Eric Hagelin, 11-, 6, 11-6, 11-6
Taylor Knoth d. Kyle Purdy, 11-1, 11-2, 11-4

Round 2

Q1 Charles Pratt d. Sebastien Boissonneault, 11-3, 11-6, 11-8
Q8 Anthony Herrera d. Sean Barclay, 11-3, 11-8, 11-7

Q2 Gil De Los Rios d. Taylor Knoth, 11-7, 12-10, 9-11, 11-9
Q4 Josh Tucker d. Michael Burgess, 11-8, 11-6, 11-5

Q6 Rafael Filippini d. Doug Jones, 4-11, 11-4, 11-8, 11-4
Q7 Lee Connell d. Jamie Slamko, 11-4, 9-11, 11-0, 13-11

Q3 Tim Landeryou d. Craig Allen, 11-0, 12-10, 11-4
Q5 Alejandro Landa d. Neale Jentsch, 11-3, 11-9, 11-2

Main Draw

Rocky Carson v. Q8
Mitch Williams v. Q1

Kane Waselenchuk v. Q5
Jason Mannino v. Q4

Alvaro Beltran v. Q3
Shane Vanderson v. Q6

Ben Croft v. Q7
Jack Huczek v. Q2

Follow the bouncing ball....

No comments: