Thursday, January 18, 2018

2018 IRT Lewis Drug Pro-Am - Preview

The 40th Annual Lewis Drug Pro/Am takes place this weekend in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, but Kane Waselenchuk, the #1 player on the International Racquetball Tour (IRT) won’t be there, because the knee injury that caused him to default the final of the Los Angeles Open earlier this month is still bothering him. Thus, Rocky Carson is the #1 seed in Sioux Falls with Daniel De La Rosa - the Los Angeles Open winner - the #2 seed.

With 37 players, the 2018 Lewis Drug Pro-Am has one of the largest fields on the IRT with 10 of the top 12 IRT players in the field. They will also be playing doubles in Sioux Falls with De La Rosa and Alvaro Beltran as the top seeds, and Jake Bredenbeck and Jose Diaz as 2nd seeds.

The IRT Network will have the action from Sioux Falls starting with the Round of 16 on Friday morning at 9 and 10 AM Central with the semi-finals at 5 and 6 PM. The semi-finals will be at noon and 1 PM Saturday with the final at 10 AM Sunday. The doubles quarterfinals are Friday evening with the semi-finals Saturday afternoon at 3 and 4 PM with the final Sunday at 11 AM.

2018 IRT Lewis Drug Pro-Am, January 18-21 2018
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Qualifying Round 1 - Thursday afternoon

Javier Mar v. James Landeryou
Scott McClellan v. Tyler Thielen

Felipe Camacho - BYE
Tim Landeryou v. Dylan Reid

Sebastian Fernandez v. Matthew Majxner
Jose Diaz v. Tommy Murray

Robert Collins v. Taylor Knoth
Rodrigo Montoya v. Tanner Prentice

Gerardo Franco v. Eduardo Portillo
Justus Benson v. Michael Phillips

Jake Bredenbeck - BYE
Lee Connell v. Francisco Troncoso

Mauro Rojas v. Alejandro Cardona
David Horn - BYE

Thomas Carter v. Jeff Zomer
Nicholas Riffel v. Justin Johnson

Qualifying Round 2 - Thursday night

Q8) Javier Mar or James Landeryou v. Scott McClellan or Tyler Thielen
Q1) Felipe Camacho v. Tim Landeryou or Dylan Reid

Q4) Sebastian Fernandez or Matthew Majxner v. Jose Diaz or Tommy Murray
Q5) Robert Collins or Taylor Knoth v. Rodrigo Montoya or Tanner Prentice

Q6) Gerardo Franco or Eduardo Portillo v. Justus Benson or Michael Phillips
Q3) Jake Bredenbeck v. Lee Connell or Francisco Troncoso

Q2) David Horn v. Mauro Rojas or Alejandro Cardona
Q7) Thomas Carter or Jeff Zomer v. Nicholas Riffel or Justin Johnson

Round of 16 - Friday

1) Rocky Carson v. Q8
8) Alejandro Landa v. Q1

5) Samuel Murray v. Q4
4) Jansen Allen v. Q5

3) Alvaro Beltran v. Q6
6) Sebastian Franco v. Q3

7) Mario Mercado v. Q2
2) Daniel De La Rosa v. Q7

IRT Doubles Round of 16 - Friday

1) Alvaro Beltran & Daniel De La Rosa - BYE
8) Javier Mar & Rodrigo Montoya v. 9) Taylor Knoth & Dylan Reid - Noon

5) Alejandro Landa & Samuel Murray - BYE
4) Jansen Allen & Felipe Camacho - BYE

3) Sebastian Franco & Mario Mercado - BYE
6) David Horn & Mauro Rojas v. 11) Michael Phillips & Thyler Thielen - Noon

7) Thomas Carter & Nicholas Riffel v. 10) Alejandro Cardona & Gerardo Franco - 11 AM
2) Jake Bredenbeck & Jose Diaz - BYE

Follow the bouncing ball….

No comments: