Wednesday, March 15, 2017

IRT 32nd Annual Shamrock Shootout - Preview

The International Racquetball Tour (IRT’s) resumes its 2016-17 season this weekend with the first event of two on consecutive weekends. The 32nd Annual Shamrock Shootout takes place in Lombard, Illinois this weekend with the Raising Some Racquet for Kids Pro-Am next weekend in Dayton, Ohio.

With 37 players in the draw, this is the largest IRT field in some time, apart from the US Open. Leading the was will be IRT #1 Kane Waselenchuk, who missed the last IRT event back in January due to slight injury, but he’ll be looking to continue his unbeaten season in Lombard.

Rocky Carson, IRT #2, will be looking to prevent Waselenchuk winning another tournament, as will Daniel De La Rosa, the IRT #3, and #4 Alvaro Beltran.

The IRT Network will have the action from Lombard starting on Friday. Note the draw times are slightly different for this event, as there will only be one round of qualifying on Thursday. Then the Round of 32 will be Friday morning with the Round of 16 Friday evening. The quarterfinals will be Saturday from 10 AM to 2 PM with the semi-finals at 5:30 and 8:30 and the final on Sunday at 1 PM.

2017 IRT Shamrock Shootout, March 16-19
Lombard, Illinois

Qualifying Round 1 - Thursday

Samuel Murray v. Rocco Forgione
Scott McClellan v. Andrés Gómez

Marco Rojas - BYE
Gerardo Franco v. Geoff Goldblatt

Juan Herrera v. Fernando Javier Rivera
David Horn v. Christian Wer

Robert Collins v. James Schlicher
Thomas Carter v. Ferd Samson

Justus Benson v. Sergio Acuña
Andree Parrilla v. Juan Salvatierra

Alejandro Landa - BYE
Set Cubillos v. Alexi David Cocco Hayes

Edwin Galicia v. Eugene Coyle
Felipe Camacho - BYE

Jake Bredenbeck v. Hanzel Martinez
Andres Acuña v. Bryan Crosser

Qualifying Round 2 - Friday

Q8) Samuel Murray or Rocco Forgione v. Scott McClellan or Andrés Gómez
Q1) Marco Rojas v. Gerardo Franco or Geoff Goldblatt

Q4) Juan Herrera or Fernando Javier Rivera v. David Horn or Christian Wer
Q5) Robert Collins or James Schlicher v. Thomas Carter or Ferd Samson

Q6) Justus Benson or Sergio Acuña v. Andree Parrilla or Juan Salvatierra
Q3) Alejandro Landa v. Set Cubillos or Alexi David Cocco Hayes

Q2) Felipe Camacho v. Edwin Galicia or Eugene Coyle
Q7) Jake Bredenbeck or Hanzel Martinez v. Andres Acuña or Bryan Crosser

Round of 16 - Friday

1) Kane Waselenchuk v. Q8
8) Sebastian Franco v. Q1

5) Jansen Allen v. Q4
4) Alvaro Beltran v. Q5

3) Daniel De La Rosa v. Q6
6) Mario Mercado v. Q3

7) Jose Rojas v. Q2
2) Rocky Carson v. Q7

Follow the bouncing ball….

No comments: