Friday, April 16, 2010

2010 IRT Mexico Open - Qualifying Results

Qualifying went as expected in Tijuana at the Mexico Open, the last event of the 2009-10 International Racquetball Tour (IRT) season. So, the potential matches we wanted to see - Beltran versus Jason Mannino in Mannino's last IRT tournament, Ben Croft versus Mexican lefty Javier Moreno, and Canadian champion Kris Odegard against Andy Hawthorne are all on tap for the 16s.

The Round of 16 begins at 11 AM Pacific time with the quarter finals beginning at 5 PM. Those rounds can be viewed for free over the web at with the semi-finals and final available on Saturday and Sunday for a small fee.

Mexico Open, Tijuana
April 15-18, 2010

Qualifying Round

Q1 - Cliff Swain d. Luis Felipe Munoz, 11-7, 11-6, 11-6
Q8 - Kris Odegard d. Luis Flores, 11-2, 11-0, 11-7

Q4 - Juan Herrera d. Carlos Oviedo, 11-4, 12-10, 11-6
Q5 - Hiroshi Shimizu d. Rafael Filippini, 11-6, 7-11, 11-5, 11-9

Q6 - Alvaro Beltran d. Alejandro Herrera, 15-13, 11-7, 12-10
Q3 - Charlie Pratt d. John Scott, 11-4, 11-4, 11-4

Q2 - Javier Moreno d. Mike Orr, 11-1, 9-11, 11-3, 11-5
Q7 - Anthony Herrera d. Andres Herrera, 12-10, 11-3, 9-11, 4-11, 11-4

Main Draw Round of 16

Kane Waselenchuk vs. Cliff Swain
Andy Hawthorne vs. Kris Odegard

Chris Crowther vs. Juan Herrera
Shane Vanderson vs. Hiroshi Shimizu

Jason Mannino vs. Alvaro Beltran
Mitch Williams vs. Charlie Pratt

Ben Croft vs. Javier Moreno
Rocky Carson vs. Anthony Herrera

Follow the bouncing ball....

No comments: