Thursday, May 14, 2015

2015 Pro Kennex IRT Tournament of Champions - Preview

The International Racquetball Tour (IRT) has its penultimate event of the 2014-15 season this weekend with the 2015 Pro Kennex Tournament of Champions. Rocky Carson is still the #1 IRT player but Kane Waselenchuk is on a mission to overtake Carson and claim the #1 position at season’s end for the 7th consecutive season and 10th time in his career.

The 2014-15 IRT season will end in Fresno, California, where the IRT Summer Kickoff will be held May 28-31.

There are some good young players in Portland this weekend, including Coby Iwaasa - the Canadian U18 Champion, Adam Manilla - the USA Racquetball Intercollegiate Champion, and Andree Parrilla - runner up at last weekend’s World Racquetball Tour (WRT) event, as well as US Junior Team members Connor Laffey and Wayne Antone IV.

Also, Tony Carson make a return to the IRT. We expect him to make it through qualifying and into the Round of 16, where he would play Oregon favourite Charlie Pratt.

The IRT Network will broadcast the event throughout the weekend. The Round of 16 starts at 11 AM PDT Friday. Note that the semi-finals will be Saturday at 11 AM and noon with the final Saturday night at 7:00 PM PDT.

2015 Pro Kennex Tournament of Champions
Portland, Oregon

Qualifying Rounds

Round 1

Andres Acuña v. Nick Baida
Teobaldo Fumero v. Joel Barshaw

Joel Adler v. Joshua Hungerford
Coby Arff v. Kamyron Meeks

Jeremy McGlothin v. Sunji Spencer
Connor Laffey v. Brian Pineda

Round 2

Q8: Adam Manilla v. Wayne Antone IV
Q1: Tony Carson v. Andres Acuña or Nick Baida

Q4: Coby Iwaasa v. Teobaldo Fumero or Joel Barshaw
Q5: Felipe Camacho v. Joel Adler or Joshua Hungerford

Q6: Andree Parrilla v. Coby Arff or Kamyron Meeks
Q3: Tim Landeryou v. Jeremy McGlothin or Sunji Spencer

Q2: Robert Collins v. Connor Laffey or Brian Pineda
Q7: Scott McClellan v. Jordy ALonso

Main Draw - Round of 16

Rocky Carson v. Q8
Charlie Pratt v. Q1

Jose Rojas v. Q5
Daniel De La Rosa v. Q4

Alvaro Beltran v. Q6
Jansen Allen v. Q3

Marco Rojas v. Q2
Kane Waselenchuk v. Q7

Follow the bouncing ball....

No comments: